JP

Events

Category
Date
Title
Presenter/Location
Details
2023/05/25 Thu
17:00〜18:30
TBA
Guillaume Roger (Monash University)
本館1階会議室またはオンライン開催
2023/03/23 Thu
17:00〜18:30
TBA
Takashi Kunimoto (Singapore Management University)
本館1階会議室またはオンライン開催
2023/03/16 Thu
17:00〜18:30
TBA
Kohei Kawamura (Waseda University)
本館1階会議室またはオンライン開催
2023/03/02 Thu
17:00〜18:30
TBA
John Wooders (NYU Abu Dhabi)
本館1階会議室またはオンライン開催
2023/03/01 Wed
16:45〜18:15
Dan Ben-Moshe (Ben Gurion University of the Negev)
第一共同研究室(4F北側)
2023/02/24 Fri
16:30〜18:00
Urban growth and its aggregate implications
Diego Puga (CEMFI)
京都大学経済研究所本館1階 第二共同研究室/オンライン開催

《Paper》

Abstract: We develop an urban growth model where human capital spillovers foster entrepreneurship and learning in heterogeneous cities. Incumbent residents limit city expansion through planning regulations so that commuting and housing costs do not outweigh productivity gains from agglomeration. The model builds on strong microfoundations, matches key regularities at the city and economy-wide levels, and generates novel predictions for which we provide evidence. It can be quantified relying on few parameters, provides a basis to estimate the main ones, and remains transparent regarding its mechanisms. We examine various counterfactuals to assess the effect of cities on economic growth and aggregate output quantitatively.

2023/02/16 Thu
17:00〜18:30
TBA
Naoki Funai (Shiga University)
本館1階会議室/オンライン開催
2023/01/12 Thu
17:00〜18:30
TBA
Takako Fujiwara-Greve (Keio University)
本館1階会議室/オンライン開催
2022/12/22 Thu
17:00〜18:30
TBA
William Fuchs (Universidad Carlos III Madrid and UT Austin)
本館1階会議室またはオンライン開催
2022/12/15 Thu
17:00〜18:30
Daiki Kishishita (Tokyo University of Science)
本館1階会議室/オンライン開催
TOP